Skip to content
Home » 2024 Cabinet Members Of The Philippines

2024 Cabinet Members Of The Philippines

2023 Cabinet Members Of The Philippines
2023 Cabinet Members Of The Philippines

The Cabinet of the Philippines comprises the officials of the different departments of the executive branch of the Philippines.

It incorporates the head secretaries of 21 primary offices. The Cabinet of the Philippines also includes the heads of minor departments and agencies, all under the executive branch of the President of the Philippines.

These Cabinet head officials are entrusted to help the Philippine President on the various issues and state affairs such as foreign policy, finances, agriculture, social welfare, education, national defense, local government, tourism among many others.

The President of the Philippines nominates Cabinet head secretaries. Afterward, the Commission on Appointments, (part of the Congress of the Philippines) would affirm or reject the appointments made by the Philippine head of state.

After the appointees have been confirmed by the Commission of Appointments, they will then be sworn to their designated office with the title of “Secretary”, where they can start their work.

The secretaries below are the head officials of President Bongbong Marcos Cabinet of the Philippines.

Cabinet Secretaries and their Departments

Secretary Department
Lucas Bersamin Office of the Executive Secretary
Conrado Estrella III Department of Agrarian Reform
Francisco Tiu Laurel Jr. Department of Agriculture
Amenah Pangandaman Department of Budget and Management
VP Sara Duterte-Carpio Department of Education
Raphael Lotilla Department of Energy
Toni Yulo-Loyzaga Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Benjamin Diokno Department of Finance
Enrique Manalo Department of Foreign Affairs
TEODORO HERBOSA Department of Health
Jose Acuzar Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development
Ivan John Enrile Uy Department of Information and Communications Technology
Benjamin Abalos Jr. Department of the Interior and Local Government
Jesus Crispin Remulla Department of Justice
Bienvenido Laguesma Department of Labor and Employment
Carlito Galvez Jr. Department of National Defense
Manuel Bonoan Department of Public Works and Highways
Renato Solidum Jr. Department of Science and Technology
Rex Gatchalian Department of Social Welfare and Development
Maria Esperanza Christina Frasco Department of Tourism
Alfredo E. Pascual Department of Trade and Industry
Jaime Bautista Department of Transportation
Arsenio Balisacan National Economic and Development Authority


Officials with Cabinet-Level Rank

The following officials, though not within the Executive Departments, are still considered part of the cabinet, and are also called department secretary.

Secretary Department
Eduardo Año National Security Adviser
Olivia “Bong” Coo Philippine Sports Commission
Victorino Manalo National Commission for Culture and the Arts
Arthur Casanova Commission on the Filipino Language
Prospero de Vera III Commission on Higher Education
Danilo Cruz Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA)
Diorella Maria “LALA” G. Sotto-Antonio Movie and Television Review and Classification Board
Jose Faustino Jr. National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council
Robert E.A. Borje Climate Change Commission
Arleigh J. Adorable, Ceso III Forest Management Bureau
Robert Rayo Bioco National Food Authority
Demosthenes R. Escoto Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Catalino “Lito” Salandanan Cuy Dangerous Drugs Board
Francisco Paredes Acosta Commission on Filipinos Overseas
Joel Joseph Marciano Jr. Philippine Space Agency
Arsenio Molina Balisacan Philippine Competition Commission
Menardo Guevarra Office of the Solicitor General
Juan Ponce Enrile Office of the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel
Carlito Guancing Galvez Jr. Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process
Cheloy V. Garafil Press Secretary
Antonio Lagdameo Jr. Special Assistant to the President
Maria Zenaida B. Angping Presidential Management Staff
Paul Soriano Presidential Adviser on Creative Communications
Noel Kinazo Felongco National Anti-Poverty Commission
 Guiling “Gene” A. Mamondiong. National Commission on Muslim Filipinos
Romando Artes Metropolitan Manila Development Authority
Maria Belen S. Acosta Mindanao Development Authority
Jaime Roque Escano Cagayan Economic Zone Authority
Delfin Lorenzana Bases Conversion and Development Authority
Alex L. Quiroz Governance Commission for Government-owned or Controlled Corporations
What’s your Reaction?

Join the conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *