Senators of the Philippines

The Senate of the Philippines makes up the Upper House, which is a bicameral legislature in the Philippines. The Lower House makes up the other part of bicameral legislature, which are the House of Representatives in the Philippines.

Comprised of 24 senators, the Senate is elected at national level at plurality voting, where the country’s electorate votes as one district in a given election.

Every three years, top twelve senators in an election are voted to make half of the Senate.

Each senator serve a 6 year term. A senator can run again for another 6 year term. Senators are allowed to serve two consecutive terms.

Following Senators have term from June 30, 2016 to June 30, 2022:

Senator Party Term Number
Leila de Lima Liberal 1
Franklin Drilon Liberal 2
Win Gatchalian NPC 1
Richard J. Gordon Independent 1
Risa Hontiveros Akbayan 1
Panfilo Lacson Independent 1
Manny Pacquiao PDP–Laban 1
Francis Pangilinan Liberal 1
Ralph Recto Nacionalista 2
Tito Sotto NPC 2
Joel Villanueva CIBAC 1
Juan Miguel Zubiri Independent 1

Following Senators have term from June 30, 2019 to June 30, 2025:

Senator Party Term Number
Sonny Angara LDP 2
Nancy Binay UNA 2
Pia Cayetano Nacionalista 1
Ronald dela Rosa PDP–Laban 1
Bong Go PDP–Laban 1
Lito Lapid NPC 1
Imee Marcos Nacionalista 1
Koko Pimentel PDP–Laban 2
Grace Poe Independent 2
Bong Revilla Lakas–CMD 1
Francis Tolentino PDP–Laban 1
Cynthia Villar Nacionalista 2