List of Philippine Holidays in 2022

Aside from the country’s regular holidays, the President of the Philippines declares ‘special working days’. and ‘National Holidays of Observance.

For 2022, President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 1236, to declare the following as ‘special working days’

  • All Souls’ Day (November 2, 2022)
  • Christmas Eve (December 24, 2022)
  • Last day of the year (December 31, 2022).

The other provisions of Proclamation signed by the President, “will remain unchanged, valid, and existing.”

According to Department of Labor Secretary Silvestre Bello III, the declared special working days would mean that “there will be no premium or additional compensation for those working on Nov 2, Dec. 24, and Dec 31”

Regular Holidays:

January 1, 2022 (Saturday) – New Year’s Day
April 14, 2022 – Maundy Thursday
April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
April 9, 2022 (Saturday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2022 (Sunday) – Labor Day
June 12, 2022 (Sunday) – Independence Day
August 29, 2022 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2022 (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2022 (Sunday) – Christmas Day
December 30, 2022 (Friday) – Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Holidays:

February 1, 2022 (Tuesday)- Chinese New Year
February 25, 2022 (Friday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 16, 2022 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2022 (Saturday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2022 (Tuesday) – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2022 (Thursday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

Special Working Days:

November 2, 2022 (Tuesday) – All Souls’ Day
December 24, 2022 (Friday) – Christmas Eve
December 31, 2022 (Friday) – Last day of the year

National Holidays for the Observance (Presidential Proclamations):

The President also issues separate proclamations that declares national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr, which is the end of the month-long Ramadan.

There will also be a separate proclamation of Eid’l Adha, which is the Feast of the Sacrifice.

The dates of these Islamic holidays are determined according to lunar calendar or the Islamic calendar.

The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos informs the Office of the President of these dates on when would be these Islamic holidays will be declared in 2022.